• Shipping

28 January 2014

Well another new year is upon us, where did 2013 go?!  I turned 60 on December 31, 2013, where did the time go??  It was a great year with the exception of the premature death of a dear fellow rug hooker, Kim Isaacs.  What a beautiful person you were Kim, so kind and compassionate, always happy and with a kind word for everyone!  I would like to dedicate the following rug to Kim, she loved the story of my grandson doing a presentation at school on his “Someone Special to me – My Nan!”  My grandson Derrick is a goalie, his number is 31, he was 8 years old on Nov 7, 2013 and I hooked him this pond hockey rug, which you will see now looks great framed.  Derrick is my “Someone Special to me!” and I love him dearly!!  Here’s to you Kim, may God Grant You Eternal Peace my dear friend!   With Love, Respect and Admiration Jeanie

Old Time Pond Hockey 2013

Derricks rugs framed that I hooked for him

Leave a comment